2020

Events Programme 2020

Date and Time Title Speaker Information
Thursday 9th January 19:00 Presidential Address: The Humble Cataract

Dinner at 8.30pm at the China Garden

Prof Christopher Liu OBE
Click here to view the talk
The event was attended by Mr Huntly Taylor, Master of the Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers and his wife, Mrs Gaynor Ffoulkes-Taylor, Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers, Mr Colin Davidson, Vice President of the College of Optometrists, Dr George Findlay, Chief Medical Officer of BSUH and many others.

 

Thursday 6th February
19:00
BSMS Students’ Independent Research Project Prize Presentations

Ben Clench’s experience of Traumatic Brain Injury & treatment under the NHS

Ben Clench Click here to view the talk by Ben Clench

Click here to view the talk by Georgia Blackwell-Green

Click here to view the talk by Seamus Cook

Thursday 5th March 18:00 Is the NHS Sustainable?  A Politician’s View Lord Philip Hunt OBE Click here to view the talk

Click here for more information

Click here for a menu

Thursday 2th April 19:00 Steering the Ship: from Studentship to Leadership Prof Harminder Dua CBE Click here for more information
Thursday 7th May 19:00 Woman, Women and Medicine Prof Dame Jane Dacre Click here for more information
Friday 29th May 19:00 Summer Social Event – Piano Recital and Dinner Venue: Brighton College

Dress code: smart/casual

Thursday 4th June 18:45 18:45: Med-Chi Annual General Meeting

19:00: Liver transplantation and new Chinese hospital

Prof Chung Mau Lo Click here for more information
Thursday 3 September Summer Social Event Prof Sabina Dizdarevic – Inaugural Lecture Click here for more information
Thursday 1rd October
19:00
Tales from four Hand Surgeons Ms Lisa Leonard

Ms Lisa Tourret

Ms Laura Hamilton

Ms Riem Johnson

Click here for more imformation
Thursday 12th November 19:00 How Now, Mad Cow Prof Roger Buckley Click here for more information
Thursday 3rd December 18:30 In my day

Student led webinar

Dr Ruth Barker Click here for more information

Click here to watch the video

Friday 4th December Christmas Spectacular – The Royal Pavilion Black Tie  CANCELLED